If you’re a fan of women’s football, you may be interested to learn more about the Wales Premier League Women. Here are ten facts that you might not know about this exciting league.

  1. The Wales Premier League Women was founded in 2009 and has been running for over a decade.
  2. There are currently ten teams in the league, each of which plays each other twice during the season.
  3. Cardiff Met Women are the most successful team in the history of the league, having won the title nine times.
  4. The current champions are Swansea City Women, who won the title in the 2020-21 season.
  5. The league is the top level of women’s football in Wales and is sanctioned by the Football Association of Wales.
  6. The league operates on a semi-professional basis, with players receiving some payment for their participation.
  7. The league is a spring-summer competition, with matches taking place between March and October.
  8. The league has helped to develop players who have gone on to represent Wales at international level.
  9. The league has also provided opportunities for female coaches and referees to develop their skills and gain experience.
  10. The league has a strong commitment to promoting equality and diversity in football, and works to make the game accessible to all.
Top Bookmakers
Extensive range of betting options
Withdrawal Times: Very Good!
Best for Canadian bettors
Over 30,000 pre-match events
Best for players from Brazil
Top leagues payout of over 95%