Northern Ireland’s football scene is rich with talented players who have made a significant impact on the sport. The Northern Ireland Football League (NIFL) Championship 2 has been the breeding ground for many of these players, providing a platform for them to showcase their skills and compete at a high level.

Here, we take a look at the top 10 players of all time from the NIFL Championship 2.

Darren Murray

darren murray

Darren Murray is undoubtedly one of the most prolific strikers to have ever played in the NIFL Championship 2. He scored 106 goals in just 121 appearances for Portadown before moving to Cliftonville in 2016.

James Costello

James Costello played for Banbridge Town for over a decade, amassing an impressive tally of 272 goals in 503 appearances. He was also the league’s top scorer on four occasions.

Ryan Campbell

Ryan Campbell played for a number of clubs in the NIFL Championship 2, but it was at Larne where he truly made his mark. He scored 98 goals in just 123 appearances for the club.

Mark Dickson

Mark Dickson was a talismanic figure for Institute, helping the club achieve promotion to the top tier of Northern Irish football in 2010. He scored 127 goals in 250 appearances for the club.

Kevin Kelbie

kevin kelbie

Kevin Kelbie was a goal machine for a number of NIFL Championship 2 clubs, including Lisburn Distillery and Ards. He scored over 200 goals during his career and was the league’s top scorer on three occasions.

Aaron Walsh

Aaron Walsh is a versatile player who has excelled in both defense and midfield. He played for Lurgan Celtic for over a decade and was a key part of the team that won the NIFL Championship 2 title in 2013.

David Rainey

david rainey

David Rainey is a legend of Irish football, having played for a number of clubs across the country. He had two spells at Newington YC, scoring over 100 goals for the club in the process.

Neil Dougan

Neil Dougan was a stalwart of the NIFL Championship 2, playing for a number of clubs over the years. He was a key part of the Larne team that won the league title in 2017.

Gary Warwick

Gary Warwick

Gary Warwick was a prolific goalscorer for a number of clubs in the NIFL Championship 2, including Annagh United and Portstewart. He scored over 200 goals during his career.

Richard Gibson

Richard Gibson played for a number of clubs in Northern Ireland, but it was at Dergview where he really made his mark. He scored 92 goals in just 146 appearances for the club.

Top Bookmakers
Extensive range of betting options
Withdrawal Times: Very Good!
Best for Canadian bettors
Over 30,000 pre-match events
Best for players from Brazil
Top leagues payout of over 95%